Orly Elsbeth’s Rose

Image

20140107-092358.jpg

I got some nice nail polish from a Ross visit yesterday and got to try one last night.

This is Orly’s Elsbeth’s Rose. I feel like this could also be categorized as Color of the Year- Radiant Orchid. (Personally, I don’t really know how to deal with Pantone’s color winners… Emerald went out of fad really quickly last year!) Anyway, I used to own a Sephora OPI nail polish color this color, that I liked much, but had to throw away because it got too sticky, so I am happy!

I would also label this pink as Barbie Pink because it seems to be very similar to the pink used in Barbie boxes!

The photo is of base coat and two coats of Elsbeth’s Rose. I don’t think it shows up well in the photo but this polish has a pearly finish. The polish itself is pretty opaque, and one might have been good, but I used two. And as always, Orly brushes are always good, and like other Orly formulas, this one runs kind of runny, but at the same time, it’s astonishingly opaque.

Happy Tuesday everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

