Ciate Velvet Manicure Blue Suede

Standard

 

My friend let me try Ciate Velvet Manicure Blue Suede. Woho! This entry will be about my experience with it.

Image taken from the Ciate website.

Inside the kit is a blue (actually, closer to navy) nail polish, blue (navy) crushed velvet powder, and a small brush.

20140105-213347.jpg

This is my finished result! It’s hard to tell, but my fingers are really fuzzy like an actual velvet material. I think from the photo, my nails resemble a liquid-sand/gumdrop nail polish more.

This kit is pretty easy to use. I worked on top of a paper, and then poured back the dust back into the container. Things get REALLY messy really fast, so the brush is very useful. But I couldn’t get rid of all dust, so you will see some dust in the below pictures.

Can you see the velvet-y parts? The nails appear shiney because the polish is shiney, and the dust doesn’t cover everything. However, I am pretty doubtful how long the particles will stay on my nail!

20140105-210041.jpg

20140105-210048.jpg

20140105-210058.jpg

20140105-210104.jpgThank you Lisa for letting me try this!

2 thoughts on “Ciate Velvet Manicure Blue Suede

  1. It’s cool, but I don’t think I would wear it. It seems like too much work for me. Plus, I’m pretty sure the dust would drive me insane. Hahaha. But it does look pretty!

    • I agree! I don’t know if it would even last if I washed dishes while wearing this. I’m more for practical than experimental!

Leave a Reply

