Review of Julep’s Rock Star Hand Creme

Standard

I got Julep March’s maven Box unintentionally, but might as well try the product and write reviews for it, right? The box came with two nail polish colors, a lip balm, and hand lotion.

20130303-160519.jpg

This is a review about just the lotion. I didn’t get to try the nail polish colors and the lip balm yet! (I am terribly late in trying the nail colors. I put on Laura, from February box last week.) but there will be reviews about those later.

20130303-160811.jpg

And here is the box and the lotion.

20130303-160837.jpg

The lotion smells nice! It kind of gives a Victoria Secret lotion feel, but nicer. My hand feels nice, too, with this lotion on. It doesn’t feel great (like they claim) but I am not sure how fast the lotion absorbs into my skin. Some of the ingredients are Shea butter, coconut oil, vitamin E and other ingredients.

Now, I do find myself comparing this lotion to Lush’s Creme Anglaise, which I am currently using. It might not be a fair comparison since the other lotion is more than double the price. But Rock Star is a okay lotion by itself.

One thing Julep marked especially is the turn-click ‘cap’ that isn’t a cap but dispenser(?) where the lotion comes out.

20130303-161100.jpg

The idea is interesting. I think they wanted to use something that will make the act of squeezing lotion less messy. It took a while to figure out how to actually use it. It’s not bad, and it’s interesting, but I don’t think it’s an actual improvement from how other lotion bottles are…

Leave a Reply

