Julep Ginger Swatch

Standard

I got Ginger through Julep’s February Maven Box and I finally got to try it.

20130216-132558.jpg

Ginger is a sandy, holographic nail polish. I have been wanting a holographic nail polish for a while. I was kind doubtful if it would be really holographic. I haven’t tried any other holographic nail polish, or seen it in real life, so I can’t give a comparison. This nail polish is champaign-colored micro glitter shimmer when not under bright light. But you can see a light ‘rainbow’ under intense light. It doesn’t get as intensive as some of the holographic nail polish I have seen on the web, but I am very content with this pretty nail polish!

Here is an example under fluorescent light.

20130216-133739.jpg

And here is an example under cloudy light.

20130216-133549.jpg

And here is a photo under intense fluorescent light.

20130216-134007.jpg

All of these photos have not been edited and is close to how it appears under different lightings!

Yup, I need to practice taking nail photos and posing for nail photos.

2 thoughts on “Julep Ginger Swatch

Leave a Reply

