Julep Georgia swatch

Standard

This was one of the two colors I was planning to send my mom, and I wanted to try it before I sent it to her, so I did!

In the bottle, Georgia is bright orange with bits of yellow shimmer.

On a side note, I am consciously trying stop taking photos under incandescent light, which makes everything look yellow!

20130127-110210.jpg

20130127-110216.jpg

Here it is with two layers of Georgia! Georgia is almost a highlight orange – it is super bright, and I am thinking that it might be better as a summer color. The yellow shimmer doesn’t show up. It doesn’t show up here but it’s also has a salmon-ish tint, too.

I feel like Georgia would be a fantastic lip color for the summer but I am not sure about now…

Leave a Reply

